Department of Mathematics


Administration


Group Services Manager


Top
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Karren Maltseva Group Services Manager Ext 87639 303.403 k.maltseva@auckland.ac.nz

Maths professional staff


Top
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Angie Chin Financial Administrator ext 88823 302.640 a.chin@auckland.ac.nz
Min-ah Lee Academic Services Coordinator ext 88743 303e.240 mina.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Vivian Nayon Accountant ext 87483 302.640 v.nayon@auckland.ac.nz
Nicolas Sangiovanni Ayala Facilities Coordinator ext 88340 301.441

n.sangiovanni@auckland.ac.nz

Sue Skelly Academic Services Team Leader ext 89189 303.405 s.skelly@auckland.ac.nz
Tama Ngahere
Group Services Coordinator ext 88777 303e.240 tama.ngahere@auckland.ac.nz
Sithra Sukumaar Group Services Administrator ext 85857 303e.240 s.sukumaar@auckland.ac.nz

Academic Administration


Top
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Jianbei An Head, Algebra and Combinatorics Group ext 81816 303.209 j.an@auckland.ac.nz
Paddy Bartlett Undergraduate Adviser ext 82448 303e.232 padraic.bartlett@auckland.ac.nz

Eamonn O'Brien

Chair of Research Committee

ext 88819

303.205

e.obrien@auckland.ac.nz

Tanya Evans Undergraduate Adviser ext 88783 303e.233 t.evans@auckland.ac.nz
Steven Galbraith Chair of Academic Committee ext 88778 303.211 s.galbraith@auckland.ac.nz
A. Rod Gover PhD Coordinator ext 88792 303e.249 r.gover@auckland.ac.nz

Igor Klep

Postgraduate Coordinator (Masters, International and Exchange students)

Ext 84986

303e.245

igor.klep@auckland.ac.nz

Bernd Krauskopf Head of Department ext 85704 303e.244 b.krauskopf@auckland.ac.nz
Garry Nathan Tutors and Markers Coordinator ext 84931 303e.151 g.nathan@auckland.ac.nz
Julia Novak Teaching Support Coordinator ext 84747 303e.235 j.novak@auckland.ac.nz
Hinke Osinga Postgraduate Coordinator (Honours and Postgraduate Diploma students) ext 85056 303.217 h.m.osinga@auckland.ac.nz
Philip Sharp Head, Applied Mathematics Unit ext 88884 303.229B p.sharp@auckland.ac.nz
Steve Taylor International Student Coordinator ext 86622 303.223 s.taylor@auckland.ac.nz
Tom ter Elst Deputy Head of Department  ext 86901 303e.243
t.terelst@auckland.ac.nz
Shayne Waldron Head, Analysis, Geometry and Topology Unit ext 85877 303e.248 s.waldron@auckland.ac.nz
Caroline Yoon Head, Mathematics Education Unit ext 88740 303e.159 c.yoon@auckland.ac.nz