Department of Mathematics

Scholarships and awards

There are many scholarships and awards available to postgraduate students.

The Department of Mathematics prizes

In addition to the University of Auckland scholarships and prizes awarded to our best students, the Department of Mathematics grants the following prizes:

  • The Margaret Morton Memorial Prize
  • The Mathematics Education Prize
  • The Ivan Reilly Prize
  • The David Robinson Prize
  • The Collins Prize: Mathematics Education Prize
  • Mathematics Education Technology Prize
  • Annual Prize in Applied Mathematics
  • Annual Prize in Mathematics
  • Senior Scholarship in Applied Mathematics
  • Senior Scholarship in Mathematics
  • Senior Prizes in Mathematics

For more information on available scholarships throughout the University please visit the central Scholarships website.


The Judy Paterson Scholarship in Mathematics Education

For information on this scholarship please visit the University Scholarships webpage.

Faculty of Science scholarships and awards

Students in the Faculty of Science can apply for a selection of science-specific scholarships, prizes, and awards.

Find more information on Scholarships, prizes and awards.

University-wide scholarships and awards

Each year the University of Auckland awards scholarships and prizes to thousands of students. Students at the Department of Mathematics are encouraged to make the most of what is offered.

For more information on scholarships and financial assistance at The University of Auckland, visit the Scholarships and awards website.