Teaching Excellence Award Success

12 April 2016

The Department of Mathematics is delighted to announce that `The Mathematics Collective,' who are Bill Barton, Tanya Evans, Julia Novak, Greg Oates, Mike Thomas and Caroline Yoon, have just been awarded a Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. The citation states that their "approach has piloted a new dimension in teacher performance, and the peer reviewed publication and invited addresses speak to its effectiveness.”


Congratulations to the entire Collective on this prize! This is a great team effort, which once again underlines the department’s strong reputation for teaching innovation and excellence.