Successful 2015 Auckland Mathematical Olympiad

06 May 2015
All 30 winners_MG_3133


The 2015 Auckland Mathematical Olympiad, sponsored by the Math Dept,  was held on Saturday May 2.  Almost 150 secondary students representing schools from Albany to Karaka  spend two hours tackling eight problems prepared by Arkadii Slinko and Igor Klep

The overall winners were:

  • Andrew Chen, St Kentigern College    Y9-Y10 (Junior)
  • Amay Aggarwal, King's College           Y11-Y12 (Senior) 


For a more detailed account  please see the file below.