Sixth Annual Meeting of the Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics Event as iCalendar

30 January 2018 - 01 February 2018


Registration for the Sixth Annual Meeting of the Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics is now open.

This year the meeting is hosted by the University of Auckland and is to take place at the Spencer on Byron Hotel in Takapuna, a central beachside suburb of Auckland with many good restaurants and cafes.

The dates for the ANZAMP meeting are 30 January to 1 February 2018. 

An additional day (also at the Spencer on Byron Hotel), 2nd February, will be dedicated to a celebration of the career of Ernie Kalnins.

The programme committee is pleased to announce the plenary speakers for ANZAMP 2018:

  •  Vladimir Bazhanov (ANU) 
  •  Maria Eugenia Gabach Clement (Cordoba, Argentina)
  •  Natasa Pavlovic (UT Austin, USA)
  •  Tanja Schilling (Freiburg, Germany)
  •  Luc Vinet (CRM, Montreal) 
  •  Jingbo Wang (UWA)

The meeting has a tradition of encouraging contributed talks in a wide range of topics in mathematical physics.  Especially encouraged are talks from ANZAMP student members who are eligible to compete for the A J Guttmann student talk prize.

The earlybird registration deadline is Wednesday 1 November 2017 and the abstract deadline is Wednesday 15 November 2017.

Please register and book accommodation early. We are holding only a limited number of special rate rooms at the Spencer on Byron.

For further information, including transport and accommodation information, see the conference website:

To register visit: